Promoting Poetry in Scotland

Click on the links below for details of poets on the shortlist, which was announced on 30th June, 2016. The award itself was presented to the winner by Edinburgh Makar Christine De Luca at the edinburgh international book festival on 18th August 2016. The judges of the award for 2016 were Stewart Conn and Jackie Kay. The shortlisted poets were:

claire askew

penny boxall

sophie collins

harry giles

miriam nash

stewart sanderson

Download the press release here